Austan D. Goolsbee

AUSTAN GOOLSBEE is the Robert P. Gwinn Professor of Economics at the University of Chicago’s Booth School of Business where he has served on the faculty since 1995. Goolsbee previously served in Washington as the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers and a member of the President’s Cabinet and prior to that as Chief […]

Danielle C. Gray

DANIELLE C. GRAY is senior vice president, chief legal officer, and corporate secretary for Blue Cross and BlueShield of North Carolina. She was formerly a partner at O’Melveny & Myers LLP, where she advised health-care companies, financial services institutions, universities, and other clients on litigation, internal investigations, and government enforcement actions. Gray also served in […]

Jon Gray

JON GRAY is president and chief operating officer of Blackstone, and is a member of Blackstone’s Board of Directors. He sits on its Management Committee and most of its investment committees. Gray previously served as the firm’s global head of real estate, which he helped to build into the largest real estate platform in the […]

Keith Hennessey

KEITH HENNESSEY teaches Stanford M.B.A. students about economic policy, American civics, and the policy-making process. He previously served as director of the National Economic Council for President George W. Bush.

Fred Hiatt

FRED HIATT has been the editorial page editor and a columnist for The Washington Post since 2000. Hiatt began working for The Post as a reporter in 1981. From 1991 to 1995, he and his wife served as correspondents and co-bureau chiefs in Moscow, covering Russia and the former Soviet Union. From 1987 to 1990, […]

Doug Holtz-Eakin

DOUG HOLTZ-EAKIN has a distinguished record as an academic, policy adviser, and strategist. Currently he is the president of the American Action Forum and most recently was a commissioner on the congressionally chartered Financial Crisis Inquiry Commission. He was the 6th director of the nonpartisan Congressional Budget Office from 2003 to 2005. Following his tenure […]

Glenn Hubbard

GLENN HUBBARD is dean emeritus of Columbia Business School. He is also the Russell L. Carson Professor of Finance and Economics. Hubbard received his B.A. and B.S. degrees summa cum laude from the University of Central Florida, where he received the National Society of Professional Engineers Award. He has been a visiting professor at Harvard […]

Greg Ip

GREG IP is chief economics commentator for The Wall Street Journal. He writes about domestic and global economic developments and policy in the weekly Capital Account column. From 2008 to January, 2015, he was United States economics editor for The Economist, based in Washington, D.C. Ip has won or shared in several prizes for journalism. […]

Neil Irwin

NEIL IRWIN is senior economic correspondent at The New York Times. He is the author of How to Win in a Winner-Take-All World, a guide to navigating a career in the modern economy, published in 2019. He was previously the author of The Alchemists: Three Central Bankers and a World on Fire, about the global […]

Joel Kaplan

JOEL KAPLAN is vice president, Global Public Policy at Facebook. In this role, he manages the company’s global public policy strategy, working with governments and non-governmental organizations to foster understanding and support for Facebook’s innovative technology. He originally joined Facebook in 2011 as vice president of United States Public Policy, overseeing the company’s relationships with […]